Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Cynthia Barlowe Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.19 and 2002.63
Scope and Contents

Collection of photographs, newspaper clippings, publications, postcards and other items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1902-2001
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Benjamin Bray Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2002.35
Scope and Contents

One box plus oversize diploma of Benjamin Bray, William and Mary class of 1949.  He was a Common Glory actor, poet, playwright, teacher and social worker. Papers consist mostly of his poetical writings plus one play written with his brother James.

Dates: 1950-1999; Majority of material found in 1985-1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Hall Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...
Dates: 1810-2007 and undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates: 1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg Poems

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01194
Scope and Contents

Three poems related to Williamsburg.  "Lay of the Lost Lion" by Cynthia Beverley Tucker Coleman, originally in the Williamsburg Garden Club's 1932 "Williamsburg Scrapbook."  "The Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, VA, Its origin and fame and how it got its name" by the History Committee.  "My God, They've sold the town" a poem about John D. Rockefeller, Jr.'s purchasing houses in Williamsburg.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Poems X
  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 4
Certificates 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Correspondence 2
Notebooks 2
∨ more
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
Account books 1
Charter Day 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Diaries 1
Diplomas 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--19th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--Clergy--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Financial records 1
Genealogy 1
Legal documents 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Newspapers 1
Obituaries 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Photocopies 1
Poetry 1
Postcards 1
Publications 1
Reports 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Scrapbooks 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Women college students 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 3
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 3
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1
Bray, Benjamin F., b. circa 1926 and d. 2002 1
∨ more
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 1
Daughters of the American Revolution 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Hall, Channing Moore, III 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
Hall, John Lesslie, Jr., 1891-1978 1
International Order of the King's Daughters and Sons 1
Kimbrough, Janet C 1
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Edward Myers, Jr 1
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Morecock family 1
Page, Delia Bryan 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Smith, Estelle 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less